KM Tourism Development Authority (TDA) Board

About the Board:

The Kings Mountain Tourism Authority collects a portion of the City's occupancy tax and redistributes the monies as financial grants to non-profit organizations to promote travel and tourism in Kings Mountain.  The Authority has eight members, three representing local hoteliers and five positions that are appointed by the mayor.



Meetings are held monthly on the next to last Tuesday at 3:00pm in the City Hall Council Chambers.

City Hall

101 West Gold Street

Kings Mountain NC 28086

Agenda & Minutes:

Click here to view the agenda and minutes for the Tourism Development Authority Board


Members serve a 3-year term.

Member Name Position Term Expires
Mike Butler Chairman 6/30/2026 (3rd term)
Hitendra Raja Member 6/30/2026 (1st term)
Brenda Lovelace Member 6/30/2024 (2nd term)
Leanne Halk Member 6/30/2024 (1st term)
Mike Patel Member 6/30/2024 (2nd term)
Sharon Horne Secretary 6/30/2026 (3rd term)
Chris Johnson Member 6/30/2026 (2nd term)
Tracey Gaughan Member 6/30/2024 (1st term)
Jay Rhodes Alternate 6/30/2026 (2nd term as alternate)
Vicki Thompson Alternate 6/30/2024
Kemp Mauney Alternate 6/30/2025
Ellis Noell Director